The savoir-faire of tradition

Mariebel’s original specialty, its puff pastry, is strongly rooted in France’s culinary culture, and remains very much a part of everyday cooking there.

The secret of making puff pastries comes down to two essential aspects. The first is the selection of the very best ingredients, which, being few and simple, must be chosen carefully and ably, so that the ingredients are of optimal quality.

Our region is fortunate in this regard. For example, there is the quality of its flours, a basic ingredient in our business, and one whose importance is reflected in the incomparable abundance of historic mills in La Vendée. As a tribute to this tradition, our brand image features one.

The second key to superior quality is the production method used. Specifically, in the production of puff pastries, at Mariebel we only use the “classic” or French method, as it is that most faithful to a craft steeped in more than four centuries of history, and the only one capable of ensuring the flavour and texture that we expect from the very best puff pastries.

Our commitment to quality. Our certifications.

Mariebel’s products and facilities have received official certifications that attest to their quality and total safety, confirming their compliance with the strict standards of various official, national and international organisations.

· BRC
· IFS
· BIO /
Organic
· Halal
· Kosher
· RSPO
· UTZ

These guarantees are important as proof of our commitment to offering consumers unquestionable quality in everything we do. In this regard we conceive of quality as a very broad concept, one that today also includes respect for the environment, as we assume responsibility for the origins of our ingredients, and the way they are used to create our products.

Le savoir-faire de la tradition

La principale spécialité de Mariebel, la pâte feuilletée, est fortement enracinée dans la culture gastronomique française et reste très présente dans la cuisine de tous les jours.

Le secret de l’élaboration des pâtes feuilletées tient en deux points. Dans un premier temps, le choix des meilleurs ingrédients qui, étant peu nombreux et relativement simples, se doivent d’être rigoureusement sélectionnés selon des critères bien précis pour apporter une qualité optimale.

À cet égard, notre région jouit d’un certain privilège. La qualité des farines qui y sont produites en est un exemple, puisque cet ingrédient est essentiel dans notre métier. Pour preuve, le nombre incalculable de moulins historiques qui parsème la Vendée. En hommage à cette tradition, le logo de notre marque arbore l’un d’entre eux.

Dans un second temps, l’obtention d’une qualité supérieure réside dans la méthode d’élaboration adoptée. Pour la production de pâte feuilletée, Mariebel fait uniquement et spécifiquement appel à la méthode dite classique ou française. Ce processus, qui respecte le plus fidèlement une technique artisanale reposant sur plus de 4 siècles d’histoire, reste le seul capable de garantir la saveur et la texture du meilleur feuilletage.

Notre engagement qualité.
Nos certifications.

Les produits et matériels de Mariebel bénéficient d’homologations officielles garantissant leur qualité et attestent une sécurité alimentaire totale. Ces certifications sont délivrées sous le contrôle rigoureux de plusieurs organismes officiels nationaux et internationaux.

· BRC
· IFS
· BIO /
Organic
· Halal
· Kosher
· RSPO
· UTZ

Ces garanties viennent témoigner de notre engagement pris vis-à-vis du consommateur pour lui assurer une qualité irréprochable dans tout ce que nous entreprenons. En ce sens, nous considérons la qualité comme un concept beaucoup plus large englobant respect de l’environnement, origine des ingrédients utilisés et mis en oeuvre dans nos produits.